NSE, BSE Equity Stock Market Holidays List: 2021

Stock Market Holidays 2021 [webnotes.in]


Following is the list of stock market holidays for 2021 (for both NSE and BSE). On these days, the NSE and BSE are not open, i.e. you cannot trade, or buy/sell shares on the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and/or Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE).

List of Stock Market Holidays: 2021

Sr. NoStock Market Holiday NameStock Market Holiday Date
01Republic DayJanuary 26, 2021 (Tuesday)
02MahashivratriMarch 11, 2021 (Thursday)
03HoliMarch 29, 2021 (Monday)
04Good FridayApril 02, 2021 (Friday)
05Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14, 2021 (Wednesday)
06Ram NavamiApril 21, 2021 (Wednesday)
07Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)May 13, 2021 (Thursday)
08Bakri IdJuly 21, 2021 (Wednesday)
09MuharramAugust 19, 2021 (Thursday)
10Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 10, 2021 (Friday)
11DussehraOctober 15, 2021 (Friday)
12Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)November 04, 2021 (Thursday)
13Diwali (Balipratipada)November 05, 2021 (Friday)
14Guru Nanak JayantiNovember 19, 2021 (Friday)

FAQs on Stock Market Holidays:

Is the list of holidays comprehensive, or could it change?

No; the list may change over the course of the year, and is as announced by exchanges via circulars.

What is Muharat Trading?

Muhurat trading is the auspicious stock market trading for an hour on Diwali (Deepawali). It is a symbolic and old ritual, that has been retained and observed for ages, by the trading community.  As Diwali also marks the beginning of the New Year, it is believed that muhurat trading on this day brings wealth and prosperity throughout the year.

In 2021, what date will Muharat Trading be on?

You can do Muharat Trading on Diwali- Laxmi Pujan on November 04, 2021 (Thursday).

Check out our other info-wiki guides.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.